Meet Our Steering Committee

The River City Wild Ones is powered by volunteers. Our hard-working Board of Directors does everything from digging in the dirt to being careful stewards of the funds we raise. Their efforts are a testament to what a few dedicated individuals can accomplish. Board positions are two-year terms. If you are a member and have an interest in serving please contact:


Marty Arnold, Secretary
Nancy Bedell
Sue Bouchard
Betsy Ford
Ann Nowak
Ruth Oldenburg
Joyce Tuharsky, Treasurer              



Nancy Bedell, Education Chair
Mike Bruggink, Garden Site Chair
Ann Nowak, Wild Store Fundraising Chair
Ruth Oldenburg, Communication Chair
Gretchen Zuiderveen, Membership Chair    



Meribeth Bolt
Jeanette Henderson